Reviews of
Portrush 
Holiday Hostel
COMMENT BY AI ARISA CHIN - JANUARY 04 2011 @ 05:59 PM

We like this hostel!!!! This hostel was the best place to stay in Portrush!! The host was so kind and all facilities were perfect ;) We felt as we were at home. Also, you can collect every information of the place to visit. Thanks so much of hosting us =)!!

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY JEREMIE RAGUET - FEBRUARY 01 2011 @ 04:30 PM

Good adress ! Clean, very nice lounge and all the facilities that we need (kitchen, laundry, internet...). And most of all, the host is helpful to provide all the useful advices concerning the local area and places of interest !

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY NIKKI MCANELLY - FEBRUARY 24 2011 @ 06:04 AM

Comfortable, clean rooms and access to well working facilities. Helpful and friendly host. Bests the big city hostels where I've stayed and paid almost double. Highly recommended!

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY GLEN MCINTOSH - FEBRUARY 27 2011 @ 10:13 AM

Would have say, this is one of the most comfortable, friendly and cosy hostels I have stayed at. The hosts are friendly, kind and very welcoming. Such a family sort of atmosphere...I decided to stay a second night!

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY ALBERTO C. - MARCH 12 2011 @ 06:45 AM

Very good hostel! Good kitchen, relaxing common room, confortable beds, cleanness everywhere, very friendly staff, afordable rates (for beeing Northern Ireland the prices are very convenient)...what more do you need while traveling? Congratulations!

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY OISIN DALY - MARCH 24 2011 @ 02:38 PM

Good facilities, plenty of room for activities. Well kept and well looked after. Excellent location no matter what you are looking to do.

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY F.BUTLER - MARCH 24 2011 @ 02:50 PM

Well appointed Hostel,large enough to accommodate my football squad for a week while providing all the facilities you would expect from a stay in a small hotel but at a fraction of the cost.The atmosphere is warm,welcoming and friendly.Our host went out of his way to make our stay one we would only be too happy to repeat,the next time we have to play in the area.Thanks

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY SAMUEL DONALD - APRIL 13 2011 @ 02:34 PM

very good hostel very clean with a nice friendly feel about the place would recomend to anyone.

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY ADRIAN MARSHALL (QUBSAC) - MAY 04 2011 @ 03:28 PM

Stayed here over May Day with a load of divers. A brilliant Hostel. Very reasonable prices, brilliant facilities and exceptionally helpful and friendly owners. It is perfect for divers. We all had a great time and will definately use again!

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY PAULA DRUMM - JUNE 12 2011 @ 11:44 AM

Fab accommodation at a affordable price. Helpful and friendly owners. Would recommend highly

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY ONG OEI CHENG - JUNE 21 2011 @ 09:41 AM

The hostel felt like a home away from home which says it all!The facilities were great.The owners made me feel so welcome that I decided to stay put during my whole stay in N.I. and make it the base to see the rest of the fabulous Causeway Coast.

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY MICHAEL CHAMBERS - JUNE 22 2011 @ 10:41 AM

WOW! So my brother and I just got back from a trip through England and Ireland for 2 weeks and this was by far the best hostel we stayed in for several reasons. Philip and Colette were incredibly helpful with navigating local transportation and recommending sights along the coast, the facilities were immaculate, the kitchen was stocked with equipment and basic cooking ingredients, and the location is ideal for visiting the Giant's Causeway. I typically never take the time to review things, but this place completely spoiled us, none of the hostels could measure up to the value, or even the price, so just book bed now.

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
COMMENT BY DEBBIE PARRY - JULY 23 2011 @ 12:23 PM

I arrived at the hostel for a two night stay in July 2011 with three other ladies. The hostel was very welcoming, clean and comfortable, it has all the facilities needed for a good stay, the kitchen is well equipped and nothing was too much trouble. The hosts were very helpful and friendly, they have a very good display of information and internet facilities for all kinds of visitors. We would certainly recommend this hostel to other and stay there again on a return trip to Ireland. Thank you for a lovely stay, from the four ladies

User rating:
 
 
 
 
 
 

96%

The cleanest hostel I have ever been!! The staff was very helpul, especially related to travel information

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 231 Jul 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4Uruguay

  5. 5Female 31-40

  6. 6(1 review)

  7. 7



90%

Very well equipped kitchen, clean facilities. Host provided very useful information about attractions and walking routes in and around Portrush. Walking time to the train station is only about 10mins. Very recommendable.

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 226 Jul 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4Germany

  5. 5Male 25-30

  6. 6(2 reviews)

  7. 7



100%

Wonderful facilities in a wonderful town; it's walking distance from everything but still tucked away in a quiet side street. It definitely has a "home away from home" feel to it, as the family that runs it "adopt" all of the backpackers and travelers and make them feel exceptionally welcome.

  1. 1Avid Traveller

  2. 202 Jul 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4USA

  5. 5Male 25-30

  6. 6(11 reviews)

  7. 7



93%

I've stayed in over 40 hostels all over Europe, and this was one of the best. Colette and Phillip were extremely kind and helpful. Water pressure in shower was luxurious. Hostel was pristine. There is an opportunity to lock up your bag if you brought your own lock. Great kitchen facility, internet access for a fee. Location is about 5 min walk from everything in Portrush. P'rush is a very convenient springboard to see most of the major stuff on the Antrim Coast, even without a car (in summer).

  1. 1Globetrotter

  2. 230 Jun 2011

  3. 3Andrea86

  4. 4Canada

  5. 5Female 18-24

  6. 6(30 reviews)

  7. 7



86%

I think that a hostel is better than a hotel because in a hostel you have more freedom and its cheaper. So if your young a hostel is perfect.

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 224 Jun 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4Northern Ireland

  5. 5Male 18-24

  6. 6(1 review)

  7. 7



100%

A really good hostel with a dedicated staff to help you have a great time in portrush!

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 219 Jun 2011

  3. 3bluealso8436

  4. 4Northern Ireland

  5. 5Male 25-30

  6. 6(6 reviews)

  7. 7



73%

A nice place with nice people. The living room with the the fireplace is giving a comfortable flair. A big advantage is, that the toilet is in the room, so you don't must share it. Only black point is, that I found some hairs on the toilet. But in general it is a clean hostel

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 204 Jun 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4Germany

  5. 5(Gender undisclosed)

  6. 6(1 review)

  7. 7



96%

Great Hostel! Love our stay. Wish we could have hung out there longer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were the best we've had, and the location is impossible to beat in Portrush. A must visit.

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 229 May 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4(Country undisclosed)

  5. 5(Gender undisclosed)

  6. 6

  7. 7



100%

Great place. The owner was very helpful and attentive. The hostel is very close to the beach and some great restaurants. I would highly recommend this hostel!

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 225 May 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4Canada

  5. 5(Gender undisclosed)

  6. 6(6 reviews)

  7. 7



93%

nice location, very helpful and friendly staff, clean and cozy rooms!

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 227 Apr 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4Germany

  5. 5Female 18-24

  6. 6(1 review)

  7. 7



93%

Really good location, near resaurants and beaches. Really friendly and helpful staff and lots of facilities available such as a well stocked kitchen.

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 226 Apr 2011

  3. 3amyslender

  4. 4Australia

  5. 5Female 25-30

  6. 6(4 reviews)

  7. 7



100%

Very very good hostal, clea,, well organised, the kitchen and the living area are stunny, you feel like scooking .....The staff is very helpful and so nice, I defenitely recommend it....

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 217 Apr 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4France

  5. 5Female 31-40

  6. 6(2 reviews)

  7. 7

Owner Comment (Show)


100%

nice hosts,gave us many useful information. warm sweet house,I felt like staying at home,very clean and quite. gorgeous!

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 215 Apr 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4China

  5. 5(Gender undisclosed)

  6. 6(3 reviews)

  7. 7

Owner Comment (Show)


100%

Perfect hostel in a perfect location. Big kitchen for self-service. Small breakfast included (coffee, cereals, etc.).

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 227 Mar 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4Germany

  5. 5Male 25-30

  6. 6(1 review)

  7. 7



100%

This place is AMAZING,Unbelivable how much you get when you pay so little.We recently styaed in a 4* hotel in Rome and this place beats it hands down.Really friendly staff,easy going,greart feeling to the place.Warm and VERY clean.Thanks guys.Nic and Steven

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 215 Mar 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4Northern Ireland

  5. 5Couple 25-30

  6. 6(2 reviews)

  7. 7



100%

Great man, great explanation, great support. Cosy place.

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 209 Mar 2011

  3. 3monti15166774

  4. 4Italy

  5. 5(Gender undisclosed)

  6. 6(4 reviews)

  7. 7



100%

Very friendly staff - couldnt have been more helpful. Clean room and comfy beds!

  1. 1Novice Nomad

  2. 205 Feb 2011

  3. 3Anonymous

  4. 4Northern Ireland

  5. 5Male 25-30

  6. 6(1 review)

  7. 7



Reviews Posted On Portrush Holiday Hostel’s Guest Book:

Reviews from Hostelworld.com:

Back to LIST of Unique Hostels in IrelandList_of_Unique_Ireland_Hostels.htmlList_of_Unique_Ireland_Hostels.htmlList_of_Unique_Ireland_Hostels.htmlshapeimage_2_link_0shapeimage_2_link_1
HOME  PAGEUnique_Irish_Hostels.htmlUnique_Irish_Hostels.htmlshapeimage_3_link_0
Back to Portrush
Holiday Hostel
Home PagePortrush_Hostel.html